Green Day are Back in the USA with a new song and greatest hits album


Green Day greatest hits

You know you are one of the best punks out there, when you can release two greatest hits in your career and have it be just good or even better than the first. Green Day have just released their newest  album “Greatest Hits: God’s Favourite Band” which includes some of their best  tracks off their 31 year career (feeling old yet?) spanning from ‘Dookie’ to their newest ‘Revolution Radio’.

But, that’s not all. To coincide with the release of the album, the band have included 2 new songs ‘Back in the USA’ which in typical Green Day fashion questions the american government and everyone’s favourite president Donald Trump. The other is a duet with Miranda Lambert which is a bit of a surprise since she is one of the biggest female country artists out there, but hey its Green Day they can do whatever the hell they want. Both Green Day and Lambert peform a new rendition of ‘Ordinary World’ which first appears on the bands 2016 album, “Revolution Radio”.


Green Day, who was inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame in 2015, helped put punk into the pop-music mainstream. Since forming in 1986, the band has released 12 albums, won four Grammy Awards, and even created their own Broadway musical “American Idiot”.




Check out the track list below

1. 2000 Light Years Away
2. Longview
3. Welcome To Paradise
4. Basket Case
5. When I Come Around
6. She
7. Brain Stew
8. Hitchin’ a Ride
9. Good Riddance (Time of Your Life)
10. Minority
11. Warning
12. American Idiot
13. Boulevard of Broken Dreams
14. Holiday
15. Wake Me Up When September Ends
16. Know Your Enemy
17. 21 Guns
18. Oh Love
19. Bang Bang
20. Still Breathing
21. Ordinary World (feat Miranda Lambert)
22. Back In The USA

The following two tabs change content below.
Play the six string for Awaken I Am. Obsessed with Dacshunds and Podcasts.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

You may also like

Hot News

Awaken I Am - Dissolution